My time at Union Buildings

I took the time to visit the most famous building in South Africa today, do you want to take a guess what “famous building” is this? Wait… Oh flip the answer is on my title. You can never proudly say, you have been to Pretoria until you have visited this beautiful landmark (especially if you have interest in politics). Nope! It is not my first time to visit the Union buildings, it is just the first time I went with the intention to take beautiful pictures for my blog. 

“The Union buildings forms the official seat of South African government and also house the offices of the president of South Africa” (Wikipedia) . The phenomenal 275m long building was designed by a British architect Sir Herbert Baker.

The breath-taking bronze statue of Nelson Mandela.

The historic naval gun outside the building.

The South African Police Memorial.

oh my… do you see the lawn? It is spectacular.

Oh my goodness… the clouds, i just got so obsessed with them.They are gorgeous, I had too hahaha. 

I had an awesome time indeed.

18 Comments Add yours

  1. Derrick says:

    beautiful nature photos,Great camera you have!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. bafikile says:

      Thank you… to think i used my S5 phone for the pictures. I am also impressed at the quality.

      Like

  2. Wow that truly is a gorgeous place! Great photos too – and I like the sky too and STILL look for shapes in the clouds!! Thanks for showing me around ๐Ÿ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. bafikile says:

      Thank you.. am glad you get the clouds thing too. I got carried away, if only you could sรจe how many pictures i took of it๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ.

      Liked by 1 person

    2. Kaleigh says:

      Oh, I would drive anywhere for something that I really wanted. I once drove 1 hour and 30 minutes (not sure of the distance) one way to get a sleigh bed that I wanted.

      Liked by 2 people

      1. bafikile says:

        That’s incredible-Thank you so much for visiting and chatting.

        Like

  3. PS I can read your “Meamingless” post by email but can’t open when I try to comment of go directly to your blog.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. The pictures are wonderful! I’ve never been to South Africa, but these pics alone make me want to go! You love clouds, too! You might be interested in the Cloud Appreciation Society. https://cloudappreciationsociety.org/ Oh! I just read your Meaningless post, as well. Awesome! I look forward to your posts to come.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. bafikile says:

    Thank for taking the time to visit my blog and for the lovely feedback. Yes i love clouds, will definitely check out the link. South Africa is awsome hey, you should take the time to visit and have me show you around๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ.

    Like

  6. Wonderful pictures! Keep up the good work.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. bafikile says:

      Thank you…

      Liked by 1 person

  7. Cherylene says:

    Lovely pics. Thanks for sharing! ๐Ÿ˜ƒ

    Liked by 1 person

    1. bafikile says:

      Thank you ๐Ÿ’“

      Like

  8. daodeqi says:

    I really enjoy your voice, it has a nice flow and style. I want to read your words rather than just scroll through the pictures and skim the text

    Liked by 1 person

    1. bafikile says:

      Thank you so much for visiting my site and responding, i appreciate that. ๐Ÿ’›๐Ÿ’™๐Ÿ’š

      Like

      1. daodeqi says:

        I’ll be back ๐Ÿ™‚

        Liked by 1 person

      2. bafikile says:

        Thank you ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐ŸŒผ๐ŸŒป. Please check out my recent post and let me know what you think- LOVE – http://wp.me/s8vCdN-love

        Like

Leave a Reply

