Best thing ever

Loosing weight has been the best thing ever for me. Well I wasn’t that big but it was still a big concern for me. Growing up I had always been a size 28 – 30 (depending on the cut). In 2015 I started gaining weight – January 2017 (this year) I was wearing a size 34-36, I had gone from 53Kg to 70kg. That’s when I said “enough is enough, i have to do something about this”. I then joined the gym, would diet now and then when ever I can – well truth be told, I love food and I love eating what I want when I want it (I know it’s wrong but am struggling in that area). Therefore knowing my weakness with food, i knew the only way I can win this game is if I work-out extra hard, drink more water, and drink my Herbalife now and then. 

The results are unbelievable, totally proud and happy, am now a 59kg, wearing a size 30-32. I won’t stop here, although my aim is not to loss weight anymore but just toning and keeping a healthy lifestyle. Hopefully by summer time I would be able to rock my swimwear in confidence, compared to previous years ( it’s winter now in South Africa).

That’s me late last year, when I sworn never to wear this top again. My face was so round and fat๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜ƒ (at least I can laugh about it now)

I tried the top a week ago Perfecto!!๐Ÿ‘Œโค๐Ÿ’–

I had not worn this dress in a long time too… And it felt amazing wearing it!! Now it seems like I have a lot of clothes since my old clothes fit me again.

It’s been 6 months full since i took this road… I am an addict by now and I am loving my addiction. My legs have toned beautifully๐Ÿ˜, my arms are also coming very nicely. The stumach still need some work.

This is to motivate all of you who are trying to loose Weight, it just need hardwork, discipline and patience – it’s possible. You are not alone!!

15 Comments Add yours

  1. Roda says:

    Beautiful on the inside and out! Keep it up, girl! ๐Ÿ’š๐Ÿ’ช๐Ÿป

    Liked by 1 person

    1. bafikile says:

      Thank you so much! ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ’ช

      Liked by 1 person

  2. Wow… you look phenomenal! That’s a heck of a before and after shot! Time for a bickini now!!! Ok, you’ve inspired me to start doing better๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

    Liked by 1 person

    1. bafikile says:

      So true, indeed it’s time for a bikini. I can’t wait! ๐Ÿ˜Š. Am happy to inspire you๐Ÿ˜Š๐Ÿ˜Š

      Liked by 1 person

  3. I like your love for food, yes eat well definitely . You looks are pretty

    Liked by 1 person

    1. bafikile says:

      Thank you for your sweet words!! Yes, I try to eat well most of the time – although my love for junk food also kicks in sometimes๐Ÿ™ˆ. But now I will have to be more discipline๐Ÿ˜ข, if I want the stumach to go!

      Liked by 1 person

  4. Wow, you look great. Have been too lazy to workout nowadays, though my shape and weight is OK but I have the tendency of gaining belly and butt fat easily.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. bafikile says:

      Thank you dear … I used to be so lazy when I started and I would get tired quick but now thank God I can go for long. Yeah man!! Let’s do this!!

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Yeah, we can do it

        Liked by 1 person

      2. bafikile says:

        ๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ’š

        Liked by 1 person

  5. Cherylene says:

    This is wonderful news. Congrats dear. Keep it up!

    Liked by 1 person

    1. bafikile says:

      Thank you dearest! I shall keep it up ๐Ÿ’–

      Liked by 1 person

    2. bafikile says:

      Is it just me or really your blog doesn’t allow comments? It doesn’t show me an option for comment (or the comment icon).

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Cherylene says:

        You’re the second person to tell me this. I thought it was fixed. *Sigh* I’ll look into it again.

        Liked by 1 person

      2. bafikile says:

        Ok cool.

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

